David Marion Wilkinson

David Marion Wilkinson is an award winning authors and screenwriter. Not Between Brothers received and “Editor’s Choice” from the Review of Texas Books; the Violet Crown Award. He worked on the adaption of his book for a mini-series, which won an Emmy. He was born in Arkansas but has lived in Texas since 1972, currently living in Austin. Wilkinson has a deep understanding of Texas history and his writings reflect his depth and breadth of knowledge.


Where The Mountains Are Thieves follows the story of Jesse Reverchon; middle -aged author, and his family. The family moves from Houston, Texas to the Big Ben Valley on West Texas where he is intent on repairing a marriage and become closer with his son. Through his journey to reconnect with his family and restart his writing career he has ups and downs with heartwarming moments, humor, and a retrench to self-destructive habits.


“Atmospheric and absorbing…the climax packs a wallop and the emotional aftermath rings surprisingly true… A satisfying illuminating read.”


Publishers Weekly

Published on September 11, 2013 at 5:55 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://eveningwiththeauthors.wordpress.com/previous-years-authors-2/about/davidmarionwilkinson/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: